play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Atlas Motor Company

At Atlas Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Atlas Motor Company

Atlas Motor Company
5
4.4

Based on 8 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Replacement car

    By Jamie C on 08 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Needed a replacement as motability had taken back my car and the staff helped my selection of a cheap car that could afford and sorted out my tax on the car as well . On collection day car was clean had fuel and gave me my 6 month warranty on the car . Would recomend them as friendly dealers and affordable good cars


  • 5

    Atlas motors very special an would recamend them t

    By Diane G on 07 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    very helpful, cars very reliable, lovely clean when picked up , very nice an pleasant owner


  • 5

    Great service

    By Debra D on 15 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful staff. No pushy sales talk. Had a few teething problems with the vehicle I purchased but they were quickly sorted out. Would definitely use again.


  • 5

    One very happy customer

    By Natashia K on 10 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful with discussing all four cars was interested in, even told me insurance groups and car tax. Went back three times , was not pushy what's so ever, friendly and honest bout what car would need doing when they put it in for MOT. Test drove couple of cars before buying one, extremely happy with service, would certainly get another car from Atlas motors.


  • 5

    Great place for used cars

    By Ausra J on 02 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very genuine place to buy used cars. The two men running it are very nice and not pushy like some salesmen. The cars are reasonably priced and have 6 month warranty. Great cars and great people. Would deffinitely recommend.


  • 5

    Quality cars and good service

    By Carolyn P on 08 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We have purchased cars several times from Atlas and always receive a good friendly service with no sales pressure. We have never been disappointed with the quality of cars sold to us or the after sales service. Most recent purchase had an air conditioning fault undetected up at point of sale. This has been repaired promptly, free of charge and without question. Very impressed. Would recommend Atlas Cars .


  • 5

    Potential health hazard, refused to help with cost

    By Paul S on 07 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Buyer beware! Very quick to sell, not so forthcoming when an issue arises. Baught a small run around. 2 months in and fumes are pouring into the car. Called the dealer, they got it looked at, £75 for parts and labour, so not the end of the earth. They sell cars with a 3rd party 6 month warranty, sounds good? Beware! Unless the vehicle suffers a major fault, seems like not much is actually covered (read it carefully!). My problem is not covered, surprise surprise, in my opinion the warranty isn't worth the paper it is written on. I asked as a gesture of good will, would they help with the cost, I got an out right refusal. If it's not covered by the warranty, they are not interested. So I'm left with a car that is a potential health hazard, a bill and nothing I can do. I might as well have gone to a private seller and saved money on the original purchase of the car, paid to fixe any issues myself and probably would still be quids in.

    Reply from Atlas Motor Company on 08/06/19

    I would like to clarify several points you have raised in your review, firstly you had the car 3 months not 2 when you reported the fault. I am sure everyone understands that the warranty a for a 13 year old car cannot cover every item. As the faulty part on your car was not covered to help with the cost and as a good will gesture we offered to arrange for the repair to be carried out at trade cost. Your comment regarding the warranty covering little apart from a major fault and not worth the paper it is written on is untrue ,the warranty is comprehensive covering major and minor parts and the warranty book states clearly parts that are covered( there is no small print)


  • 5

    Thanks a lot

    By Stefan C on 20 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Exceptional Staff. Very helpful and friendly. Thanks


Atlas Motor Company

Telephone:
01603 482838

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 09:30 - 13:00
Friday 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Atlas Motor Company

Address:
Curtis Road,
Norwich,
Norfolk,
NR6 6RB